So Just Call Me Elliptical: I Remember when a #Hashtag was…

I remember when a ‘hashtag’ was called… a ‘pound sign’ to be exact, or maybe ‘number sign’, and I still use it to mean ‘number’, not ‘look at this’ or #look at me# in some so-called social medium neither rare nor well-done… the rest is history…

It’s a sad commentary when the broadcast network evening news is nothing but a re-hash of the day’s You Tube highlights long since published on Internet and social media; that’s why I watch BBC, and al-Jazeera, anything but Russia Today, RT for YT, day for night, that’s entertainment…

I prefer three dots over hash-tags any day BTW, used to be called ellipses and have the limited function of substituting for the missing parts of discontinued narrative, with no change in meaning, until they came to represent the missing synapses of disconnected narrative, with no similarity in meaning implied whatsoever… #Twitter got nothing on Herb Caen, much less L.F. Celine, the writer and doctor not the solution…

